July 20, 2022 - 10:35 am

Espen Jorstad wins 2022 WSOP Main Event for $10,000,000

The prize money of the 2022 World Series of Poker Main Event is $10,000,000. Espen Jorstad from Norway won this amount after defeating Australian Adrian Attenborough in the heads-up matchup. The two players were involved in a game with 8,663 participants, the second largest field in the history of the World Series of Poker. Jorstad's victory took place at Paris & Bally's in Las Vegas, and he is the current World Series of Poker champion.

World Series of Poker last year


The previous World Series of Poker champion is German Koray Aldemir, who won the 2021 Main Event to claim $8,000,000 in prize money. The World Series of Poker 2022 Main Event will take place between July 3-16, 2022. This year there will be four Main Event flights, with five 90-minute levels on Day 1, starting at 11:00am. Cards will be dealt 90 minutes per level in the air. Late registration closes two levels after Day 2, which is approximately 2 p.m. The World Series of Poker Main Event champion will be crowned in two days after the traditional day off, on July 13-14. The field will meet for the first time on July 9 for Day 3 and play to a final table on July 13.

Go back

Jacks Casino

NEW: € 150,- & 50 free spins

Open account

Circus Casino

€250 euro welcomebonus

Open account


€ 10,- no deposit bonus

Get bonus

Toto Casino & Sport

20 free spins value €0,20 each spin


777 casino

Claim your €250,- welcomebonus

Open account


€50 Free Bet on first deposit

Open account